Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 27 May 2021

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held via SKYPE on THURSDAY, 3 JUNE 2021 at 10:00 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 4 March 2021 (Pages 3 - 8)

4. PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ4 2020-21 - DEVELOPMENT AND ECONOMIC GROWTH & ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services (Pages 9 - 26)

5. ROADS CAPITAL RECONSTRUCTION PROGRAMME 2021/22

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure (Pages 27 - 38)

6. ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING STRATEGY

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure (Pages 39 - 68)

7. LOCAL FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT - DRAFT LOCAL FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT PLANS FOR CYCLE 2

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Infrastructure (Pages 69 - 92)

8. CAMPBELTOWN FLOOD PROTECTION SCHEME

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure (Pages 93 - 108)

9. TACKLING DOG FOULING

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure (Pages 109 - 120)

10. TOWN CENTRE FUND UPDATE

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure (Pages 121 - 130)

11. DIGITAL UPDATE

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

(Pages 131 - 140)

12. WASTE STRATEGY UPDATE

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure (Pages 141 - 182)

13. UPDATE ON STAYCATION PROPOSALS

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

(Pages 183 - 206)

REPORTS FOR NOTING

14. COMMUNITY EMPOWERMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 2015 - ALLOTMENTS WAITING LIST REGISTER

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support (Pages 207 - 210)

15. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORKPLAN

(Pages 211 - 214)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor Rory Colville (Vice-Chair) Councillor John Armour Councillor Robin Currie (Chair) Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Roderick McCuish Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor Councillor Jean Moffat Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Alastair Redman Councillor Alan Reid Councillor Andrew Vennard Councillor Anne Horn Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Bobby Good

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269